ZoneAlarm Secure Wireless Router Z100G Discussion Forum

For other ZoneAlarm products click here

Our support personnel monitor this forum, however note this is not an official support channel - to contact support, click the button on the right.

Moderators: Ido, Marina, wendy
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
KBR
Advanced Member
Picture of KBR
Posted
I wanted to keep computers from accessing "unknown sites" so I despected it in the "Web Filtering" page. I got a Z100 generated screen taht would allow me to access it by inputing a name and password. Had to turn it back on to get to this forum. The site for this forum which is for this device should not be an "unknown site". Here is the message I got.

QUOTE sofaware.infopop.cc was blocked because it belongs to the following categories: Unknown Sites UNQUOTE

Anyone else have this problem?
 
Posts: 152 | Registered: February 17, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Junior Member
Posted Hide Post
I can't confirm because i never tired the unknown category, my concern is that too many sites will be blocked because they are not in the sofaware database.

I did find it humorous though that they didn't categorize their own site.

What I'm still trying to find out is how to submit a site that is not blocked for category review.
 
Posts: 10 | Registered: September 01, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
KBR
Advanced Member
Picture of KBR
Posted Hide Post
Humorous all right. Thansk for the reply!!
 
Posts: 152 | Registered: February 17, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Advanced Member
Posted Hide Post
Heh id open a ticket for their own site not being categorized and open up a suggestions thread on requesting sites to be added/removed from the sofaware database... perhaps a web form which you can submit them?

-geek
 
Posts: 262 | Registered: January 03, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Member
Picture of Stan
AIM: Online Status For wulfzburg
Posted Hide Post
I have modified my HOSTS file on my PC to block thousands of sites using the file provided mpvs.org. iad.liveperson is in that host file. I now have it commented out and the online help works.
 
Posts: 60 | Registered: May 16, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
  Powered by Eve Community  
 


© Copyright 2006 SofaWare Technologies Ltd.